DePaul University SNL > About > Centers & Institutes > Center to Advance Education for Adults > People


The Leadership Team develops the center's mission, including assembling a strong Advisory Committee of representatives from business, community organizations and higher education. The Committee forms sub-committees to guide the centers initiatives, each led by a Leadership Team member and supported by the center coordinator.

Leadership Team
Joseph Chen, PhD​
Catherine Marienau, PhD
Pamela Meyer, PhD (Director)

Mercedes Wurm

Advisory Committee Members
Marisa Alicea, PhD, DePaul University, Dean, SNL
Tom Barr, PhD, Enablon
Julie Benesh, PhD, Chicago School of Professional Psychology
Cheryl Cornell-Powers, Corporate & Professional Training
Tiffany Dotson, Significant Living
Susanne Dumbleton, PhD, Emeritus CAEA Advisory Committee
Kelli McMiller, The Kaleidoscope Group
Leodis Scott, PhD, DePaul University, SNL
Carol Semrad, C. Semrad & Associates
Gilliam Steele, DePaul University, Career Center
Carol Taylor, Metra
Roy Whitmore, University of Phoenix
Vincent Wiggins, City Colleges of Chicago
Kathryn Wozniak, PhD, Concordia University
Gano Zola, Council for Adult and Experiential Learning